Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal

Wednesdays are such a useless day. I don’t know why, but I always feel completely burnt out around this time. Tired, lacking energy and appetite with no motivation to exercise. Even though I sit at a desk all day, I feel exhausted by the time I leave work due to the lack of physical activity. Now that the temperatures are rising, I’m going to try to spend my lunch breaks going for a walk. 
This mornings breakfast made me happy

Pumpkin pie-ish oatmeal with a dollop of vanilla greek yogurt
For lunch I had a turkey bagelwich, baby carrots and a cold, juicy sliced orange. 

Dinner made me even happier… we had sushi.

Court and I shared house special, rainbow, spicy salmon and tuna rolls, along with some salmon sashimi. I wish the Japanese restaurants in our city would make brown rice sushi! 
After dinner I tried to work out, but only lasted 15 mins on the elliptical before quitting. So tired. I’m off to relax in a hot shower and hopefully finish reading Mockingjay tonight!

Leave a comment