Blueberry Coconut Overnight Oats

Now that the weather is getting slightly warmer, I’ve been cracking the bedroom windows at night. Cool, clean, refreshing air always guarantees me a good night’s sleep!
I started my day with overnight oats, which I made the night before by combining
1/2 c oats
1 tsp cinnamon
1/3 cup water
1/3 cup coconut milk

then placed in the fridge overnight to soak. In the morning, I topped my oats with a spoonful of Smuckers reduced sugar blueberry jam.

 I recently attempted  overnight oats made with Bobs Red Mill 5 grain cereal, yogurt, milk, pumpkin and cinnamon, but I couldn’t get past the gritty texture. Yuck.

I inhaled my lunch today

curried brown rice, peas, broccoli and wild salmon. I didn’t want it to end! For dessert, a pink grapefruit.

Later in the afternoon, I snacked on salsa and brown rice cakes mixed with two Laughing Cow wedges

I love Laughing Cows! I know they’re comparable to Cheez Whiz – a slightly classier version, but I they’re so tasty… and gooey. Don’t judge me.

At dinnertime, I was in a veggie-only mood and loaded my plate with half a baked potato topped with greek yogurt, parsley and green onion, broccoli, asparagus, and sauteed mushrooms drizzled in balsamic.

Leave a comment